Diary of the Dead


Release Date: January 18th 2008

Plot Outline: While filming a horror movie, a group of film students run into real life zombies.

I was really excited to see Diary of the Dead because I love zombie movies. I couldn’t wait! Especially because of all the fantastic things I heard about it. Many of my friends loved it.

I finally got a chance to see it and wow…what a let down! It was extremely disappointing. I jumped one or two times just because something popping up that was unexpected.

Nothing in this film was able to make up for the horrible acting…beyond horrible acting. Not to mention the terrible graphics. The random blood and gore spurts were so fake looking. They made me laugh at their stupidity, not cringe as they are supposed to.

This may be the most disappointing zombie movie I have seen aside from The Zombie Diaries.

I really don’t understand why so many people liked it. Maybe it’s just me…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

