Alvin and the Chipmunks


Release Date: December 14th, 2007

Plot Outline: Jason Lee is a struggling songwriter until he comes across three chipmunks; Alvin, Simon, and Theodore.

Bechdel Test: Fail

Rating: 2/5 stars

I know that this is a kids movie but I am a dork and always go to see them. I normally love them because they are adorable and funny and I was so excited to see this one because  I loved Alvin and the Chipmunks as a kid but wow…this movie sucked with a capital “S”. I was bored out of my mind. The entire plot was ridiculous and the chipmunks weren’t loveable at all. Normally you fall in love with Alvin’s rebellious charm. Charmed I was not. I have to be honest, I could not sit through this movie. I think I got up forty five minutes into it. It couldn’t keep my attention, how is it supposed to keep the attention of a child? I was ready to poke my eyes out. It wasn’t humorous at all. A total waste of time and money.

Leave a Reply

