Fools Gold


Release Date: February 8th 2008

Plot Outline:A divorced couple search for a hidden treasure which very well may rekindle their romance.

Bechdel Test: Fails

I pretty much felt that Fools Gold was made as an excuse to put a bunch of good looking people together and run around in bathing suits the entire time, much like Into The Blue with Jessica Alba and Paul Walker. The plot has been done numerous times before. It was supposed to be a comedy, I don’t know why. I laughed maybe once. I know it seems like I am picky and difficult to please but I really just value creativity and originality. I greatly appreciate a well made film, an original plot, and intelligent humor. None of which this movie contained.

Kate Hudson and Matthew McConaughey looked awesome in this movie, which I think was the entire purpose of why it was filmed in the first place so, good job?

Leave a Reply

