Forgetting Sarah Marshall


Release Date: April 18th 2008

Plot Outline: A man is having trouble forgetting his super star girlfriend, especially when he discovers they are staying at the same Hawaiian resort.

I loved, loved, loved this film. It had great actors, a great plot, and the perfect balance of drama and comedy. I didn’t know what to expect when I was watching this movie. The beginning was funny so I was like “Oh, a comedy!” Then there was a devastatingly upsetting part. “A tear jerker?” Then a few parts where I was sitting on the edge of my seat. “A suspense film?” It had it all. I was laughing hysterically until I couldn’t breathe, I was crying, I was on the edge of my seat…

Though I had some issues with the ending, overall I enjoyed it greatly and would love to see it again. I will not discuss my issues with the ending because I do not want to give anything away. There is nothing worse than seeing a movie and knowing the ending.

Leave a Reply

