Lars and the Real Girl


Release Date:October 25, 2007

Plot Outline: Ryan Gosling plays an awkward young man that falls in love with a Sex Doll, Bianca that he buys on the internet.

I absolutely loved this movie. The plot was so original and the acting was phenomenal. Ryan Gosling is nothing short of incredible. I love that he is reaching out above the norm and playing all of these different types of roles, as he did in his previous film “Half Nelson”, which was also an amazing movie.
Watching Lars and the Real Girl, my eyes were glued to the screen. I had to use the bathroom pretty badly but I would not get up. I did not want to miss a single second. It was addicting and I found myself not wanting the movie to end, though it ended wonderfully. It could not have had a better conclusion. The actors were perfect for their parts. Everyone fit so well. It all came together through their excellent acting, especially Lars’ brother, sister in law, and “Bianca’s” doctor. All I can say is that this movie is fantastic in every way, shape, and form. And that everyone should go see this masterpiece!

Leave a Reply

