Mad Money


Release Date: January 18th, 2008

Plot Outline: Three women, Diane Keaton, Katie Holmes, and Queen Latifah work for the Federal Reserve. They decide to steal money that is about to be burned.

I have to say, I wasn’t very excited to see this film in the least. I didn’t expect very much from it at all. I felt this film was strangely casted. I love all of the actors that were in this movie but I didn’t like them all in this together. I didn’t like the plot and I couldn’t tell if it was supposed to be a comedy or not. So I wasn’t all too thrilled to see this movie in the first place.

After seeing Mad Money, my assumption that I was going to dislike it was proven correct. I was very bored, not amused in the least, I hated the characters as well as the plot all together. The plot didn’t even make sense to me. I don’t know if I missed something because I was day dreaming half the time or what but I didn’t think it made sense. It seemed too simple for them to steal this money and I didn’t understand how they were let off if they pretty much admitted that they stole it. Maybe I missed some major point in the plot but I didn’t think much of this movie mad sense. Diane Keaton is one of my favorite actresses. I was sorely disappointed that she took this part. She is a billion times better than this role.

One Response to “Mad Money”

  1. I have to agree with you for the most part. I actually went to see this movie expecting more… simply because the cast contains some real heavy hitters; but I walked out feeling kind of so-so about it. Was it entertaining, yeah — it was okay. At least I wasn’t checking my watch every fifteen minutes. But that’s about the nicest thing I can say about it.

    I’ll just leave it there — I don’t want to say anything bad about it because my buddy, Adam Rothenberg was in it.

Leave a Reply

