P.S. I Love You


Release Date: December 21st, 2007 Plot Outline:A man, Gerard Butler leaves letters behind after his passing to help his wife, Hilary Swank move on with her life.

I loved and hated this movie all at the same time. I thought it was cute but too sappy. I thought the acting was good, I liked the actors but I hated the characters. The only characters I liked were Gerard Butler’s and Hilary Swank’s. I absolutely love Hilary Swank. She is my favorite actress and I try to see all of her movies because they are always amazing. I am glad she did this movie because I like seeing her in different types of roles but this wasn’t the best movie she was in. I liked the plot but I didn’t like Hilary Swank’s strange and pointless romances in the movie. I felt the mourning period of her late husband was rushed and disrespected by the other characters, this made me dislike them and they ruined the movie for me. I did love the idea of the plot, I loved Swank and Butler’s relationship in the movie, I felt their chemistry. Gerard Butler is a great actor. I loved his character. I wish he was real! I also thought that the flashback’s were done very well. It was a well made movie. But it had a lot of potential to be even better

Leave a Reply

