The Dark Knight


Release Date: July 18th 2008

Plot Outline: Any Batman movie = Fighting Villains and saving the damsel in distress.

I am going to start off by saying that I think I was the only person on the planet that was not a fan of this movie. All I hear is amazing things about it. I saw it myself and was like “Huh?” I think my love for the original Batman gets in my way of accepting these new high tech, Dark Batman films.

Heath Ledger: Oh, My God! How incredible was he? This was the best performance he has ever done! My jaw was dropped any time he was on the screen, I was absolutely in awe of him. This movie brought out his best acting abilities. All the acting in the film was good. I am a fan of most of the actors that played a part in The Dark Knight.

The plot was well played out. I enjoyed the villains and character developments. I was confused a few times throughout the movie. I found myself thinking “wait…what?” Did anyone else find that?

The Batman gadgets were fun. The film was good and quite suspenseful. I am just a bigger fan of the originals.

3 Responses to “The Dark Knight”

  1. Your crazy. That movie is amazing. Almost if not as good as the Tim Burton Batman movies.

  2. I have to disagree with you on this one. I absolutely loved this film for quite a few reasons. First and foremost, I was a comic book collector as a kid and loved the first movie Batman Begins because it really brought the comic book to life in a believable way. Assuming that somebody like Batman and his villians could exist in real life; they would have to be the way Batman Begins portrayed them. That being said, I thought this sequel continued that idea quite nicely.

    Now, as far as Heath Ledger is concerned, I couldn’t agree more. Heath Ledger’s version of the Joker was even better than Jack Nicholson’s verson. I used to think that nobody could play a psycho like Jack; and for the most part it’s true — when Jack turns on the Charles Manson eyes you believe him. Ledger topped Jack, which isn’t easy.

    http://mustseeornot.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

