Revolutionary Road


Release Date: January 23, 2009

Plot Outline: Taking a deeper look into the struggles of a married couple, Leonardo Dicaprio and Kate Winslet.

I thought that the struggles and emotions were very real. Though this movie contained two amazing actors, the acting was just not believable for me. They were going through very difficult, heart wrenching times and I just did not care. The acting wasn’t believeable. I felt like they were trying too hard and maybe just couldn’t connect to the emotion. Dicaprio and Winslet are two of my favorite actors but in Revolutionary Road, it just seemed like they were memorizing a script.

I was kind of lost with the flash backs and flash forwards. I couldn’t tell when they were flashing back because the actors always appear to be the same age. It was too subtle.

The plot was very powerful. It was sad, sweet, and kind of inspiring. It rang true to the struggles two people can face together. I feel this film would have been more enjoyable if the actors connected with the plot.

Leave a Reply

