Assassination of a High School President



Release Date: January 17th 2008
Plot Outline: A newspaper reporter investigates the case of the missing SAT’s at his catholic high school.

I liked the detective wanna be feel…both intriguing and amusing.
The movie was unnecessarily perverted, but as a movie seeking teen viewers it was probably trying to get on their level and to appeal to them. Since teens are perverted this makes sense.

That’s really all I can say about this movie. I chuckled a few times and I liked the detective feel and narrations. Other than that I wasn’t too interested in the story. It wasn’t too captivating but then again…I’m not a teen. Maybe this film is just out of my age range.

The acting was what was expected in this type of film. I was kind of surprised with the acting because two of the main actors are Bruce Willis and Mischa Barton…need I say more? The best actor to me was the lead role, Reece Thompson. Never heard of him before but he played the part well. I felt like Willis and Barton were trying to hard to fit their roles. I can’t blame them for this though. If the film was better I think the acting would have been as well.

3 Responses to “Assassination of a High School President”

  1. Good review Des. I don’t know why but I really enjoyed this one, I’m not a teen either, but I guess it’s just been so long since I’ve seen a teen type of movie this one seemed kinda cool. and a breath of fresh air compared to the ‘American Pie presents..’ crap these days. The pseudo detective feel was the main thing for me also.
    If you enjoyed Reece Thompson, you should check him out in a movie called Rocket Science. Sort of a teen-ish movie, but very offbeat and intelligent in my opinion. It also features Anna Kendrick who is amazing in it as well.

    -Nic

  2. Thanks for the comment Nic.
    It definitely was a refreshing feel. I liked that idea a lot. For some reason though, I just couldn’t get into the movie.
    I will check out that movie. Thanks for the recommendation.

Leave a Reply

