Pandorum


Release Date: September 25th 2009

Plot Outline: A space ship crew all wake up with no memory of their mission or their identities.

Pandorum started off slow but I kept watching because of my love for Ben Foster. He is usually in amazing movies so I stuck it out. Glad I did because I wasn’t disappointed.

I didn’t know much about Pandorum going in. I was expecting it to be like any other thriller or sci-fi. It wasn’t. It was sort of a mystery and we kind of guess what is going on but we don’t really know until the last half hour.

The alien type creatures in the movie were stereotypical looking but they did look real.

Why was Dennis Quaid in this movie? Better question, why is Dennis Quaid in any movie? He is suchhh a bad actor. He ruined the scenes he was in was his unimpressive wannabe acting. Any time anything was weird or made a noise his look of horror was comical and diminished the moment. His eyes popped open wide and he would get a funny look of shock or horror on his face. As time went on his acting got a tad better. Better to the point that I didn’t laugh during serious moments.

Does Cam Gigandet ever play a likeable character? He is a good actor and great villain but he should be careful not to type cast himself. I can see him being good at a variety of roles but I haven’t seen his talents broaden so far.

Ben Foster as always, was amazing! I don’t think he can get any more talented. It’s just not possible. Why isn’t he more famous?

I was more impressed by the ending than anything else. I didn’t expect it to end the way it did. I really liked the ending. It reminded me of the ending in Apocalypto. Just that in awe kind of ending.

2 Responses to “Pandorum”

  1. Christina Says:

    The ending was left open for sequels because it was supposed to be a trilogy but the movie didnt fare well at the box office so its all up in the air. Besides yo i like dennis quaid lol.

  2. Hmmm I don’t know if I would like it as a trilogy. I hope they don’t make another.
    I’m sick of sequels.

Leave a Reply

