G-Force


Date Released: July 24th 2009

Plot Outline: A squad of guinea pigs tries to stop a man from taking over the world.

G-Force was interesting in the way it was presented. It wasn’t really like any other kids movie I have seen. But, in this case that wasn’t a good thing.

This was a very modern childrens movie. There were a lot of computers in the movie and the world “download” was stated multiple times. G-Force mentioned global extinction, facebook, it contained a lot of current cultural humor, and popular songs on today’s radio were played throughout the movie.

I am curious to know what age range this movie is aimed for. I felt it was an extensive plot for small children and there was a lot of flirting between the characters throughout the movie. But I’m not sure that ten-twelve year old kids are interested in a movie about guinea pigs. If it was aimed for small children I think it was definitely inappropriate.

G-Force was too long. It was interesting and was full of good actors (people and voices) but I just didn’t like it. It didn’t do it for me. Something about it bothered me. Maybe it was that I didn’t feel it was good for children. I think it was stuck between appealing to children and appealing to adults taking their children to the movies and just couldn’t find its place.

2 Responses to “G-Force”

  1. Thanks for the review and the specifics.

    I saw the advertisements for this one and concluded that it did not look like a winner for our crew of kids.

  2. Yeah it absolutely was not.

    Thanks for the comment! Love hearing your feedback

Leave a Reply

