Max Payne


Release Date: October 17th 2008

Plot Outline: A police detective and assassin work together to solve a series of murders in NYC.

I haven’t heard of very many people liking Max Payne but I liked it a lot…A lot, a lot.

First off, I am a huge fan of Mark Wahlberg. He is an amazing actor and he is usually in amazing movies. I will see anything if his name is in it somewhere. Mila Kunis was amazing. So badass! I really thought this was the start to furthering her career in movies but I was wrong.

Max Payne wasn’t the best superhero movie there is but it was exciting, thrilling, sad, heart wrenching, and the camera work was quite impressive. Butttt then again, I never played the video game. I am strictly going off just the movie.

Everything made this movie that much more exciting to watch. The music, the lighting, the darkness, and the shadows…everything was done so well. I was quite impressed. This one wasn’t just about the plot, which was still pretty good. The action was pretty exciting too.

Talking about it now is making me want to see it again! I enjoyed it so much

Leave a Reply

