Girl Most Likely


download

Release Date: July 19th, 2013

Plot Outline: A woman’s life turns upside down. She has no choice but to move back in with her mother, brother, and her mother’s boyfriend

Rating: 4/5

Let me start off this review by saying that I loved Girl Most Likely! It was everything I thought it would be and more. It was funny, very quirky, the acting was great, and it was full of lovable characters. What I liked most about it was that it really focused on Imogene’s character (Played by Kristen Wiig) development and life issues instead of becoming an unnecessary love story like every other movie. I think Imogene’s character is easy to relate to. She is a young woman that is struggling to obtain her life dream. When life deals her some bad cards she is forced to move back in with her mother while trying to get her life back together.

When a man is introduced as a love interest I rolled my eyes and expected him to bring her life back together and for her to realize all she needs is love. Blah and vomit. That was not the case at all and I was so relieved. The lack of a love story made this film even more enjoyable because it didn’t follow the typical generic story line.

Girl Most Likely was a light-hearted comedy but it had substance and the characters had depth. I liked this movie a lot!

Leave a Reply

