Goodbye World


MV5BMjE2MTQ4NDUzNF5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTgwNTQ1NDQxMTE@._V1_SX640_SY720_Release Date: April 4th, 2014

Plot Outline: A group of friends hide out together in a countryside cabin during a terrorist attack that is affecting the world.

Rating: 3/5

I will admit that originally I did not want to watch this film because I thought the name of the title was dramatic, that was until I learned it is the name of a virus that caused global chaos. I decided to see this film when I discovered Ben McKenzie, man of my dreams is in it. Literally, he has been my boyfriend in my dreams.

Once I started watching Goodbye World, I was hooked. This film is so tense. I was on the edge of my seat for most of the movie. There is so much tension built up between the characters and past secrets coming out of hiding that it is full of relationship drama and conflict with ya know, the end of the world and all.

What I like most about this film is that it doesn’t focus on the end of the world tragedy or the violence associated with it. Goodbye World focuses on a set of characters and how they react to the stresses of a tense and potentially dangerous situation. This is definitely one of those ‘humane nature’ type films. It was highly entertaining.

The acting in the film was fantastic, very realistic and genuine characters. I also loved the sound track! The song “Same Mistakes” by The Echo-Friendly has been stuck in my head since I watched this days ago. Check out the sound track!

Definitely recommend Goodbye World!

If you like this, see: The Divide

Leave a Reply

