The Brass Teapot


brass_teapot

\Release Date: April 2013

Plot Outline: An adorable, loving couple that have issues with money discover a brass teapot that gives them money anytime they hurt themselves or each other. How far are they willing to go to solve their money woes?

Rating: 3.5 out of 5 stars

I absolutely adore Juno Temple and I will see any film she is in. I originally wanted to see The Brass Teapot because of her but once I watched the trailer, I wanted to see it right away. I knew it was going to be fun to watch.

The Brass Teapot is by no means a fantastic movie that everyone needs to see but I loved it. I thoroughly enjoyed myself while watching it. There were so many times I laughed out loud and couldn’t stop. Though The Brass Teapot was predictable at times, other times I was genuinely shocked, usually when the film became dark. The movie was violent at times, which is to be expected from a movie that is about a teapot that gives you money when you hurt yourself or others.

The chemistry between Alice (Juno Temple) and John (Michael Angarano) was perfect. They were adorable and totally believable as a couple.

This is a film that anyone can relate to. We all want more of something. This film allows us to put ourselves into the shoes of the main characters because they are so relatable. This film allows us to ask ourselves, “How far would I go?”

Leave a Reply

