Terri


terri-movie-poster-2011-1020702686

My Rating: 2.5 out of 5 stars

Release Date: July, 2011

Plot Outline: An overweight teen lives his life

Terri... I don’t really know what to make of this movie. Terri was very bland. The entire movie felt monotone and uneventful. There weren’t any life lessons to be learned or anything of the sort and yet…I really enjoyed it. I just can’t tell you the exact reasons why.

Terri was charming in a way. The relationships throughout the film were sweet and warmed my heart. The characters were very likable and overall the film had a very realistic feel, which makes it easy to relate to.

The character Chad disturbed me. It was very obvious that he has many emotional and psychological issues. He made a few scenes tense and uncomfortable.

In my opinion, Terri wasn’t anything special but I enjoyed watching it. I just don’t think I will remember it for very long and I am uncertain of the purpose of the film.

2 Responses to “Terri”

  1. A lovely, very understated movie. One that I wish got Reilly at least something of an Oscar nomination, as he was clearly deserving of one. Good review.

Leave a Reply

